Eid Outfit ft. Amydus

Eid Outfit ft. Amydus

F803052F-C898-461B-BCAD-1C835A8ACFFC

Hi Guys, EID MUBARAK to each one of you!! All good wishes and love for you guy!
I really wanted to do this Eid Blog Post before Eid, (Obviously) so you guys could get a little help for your Eid outfits, but if you follow my social media, you’d know how busy the weekend was. But, Better Late Than Never, you guys can still check this style, for some indo-wester inspiration for some occasion anytime soon!
Doing an Indian outfit for Eid, I wanted something that is not completely ethnic, because it’s all raining and some heavy oufit would have been a mess! The idea was to keep it simple yet beautiful! So I decided to settle on an outfit with is more causal and light but still Indian enough for the Day!

And this is what I came up with:

KURTI: I saw this kurti on the Amydus’s website, and I know I had to get it. I felt the style is so me! Being a long straight kurti it is, which I feel are the most comfortable, plus it has cold shoulders which are totally trending.
You can wear it along with a torn denim and with sneakers, it would be such a fun outfit what way too.

PANTS: Earlier I thought I’d go with some palazzo but rains and flowy silhouettes don’t work well together. These maroon pants are again from Amydus and while admiring how perfectly does it match with the kurti,I decided to pair them together. And belive you me, these pants felt like they are tailor made for me, they have such amazing fit and I didn’t even alter the length.
These pants came with a belt so you can just wear them otherwise with a top for a more casual look!

THE BOHO TOUCH: I decided to go with some silver jewellery to add a little shine to the outfit and so added a  silver choker and chain,(although gold would go equally well with this piece of dress, so you can add some golden accessories with this kurti anytime if you want) and I made a braid of the hair! Lately these Kolhapuris are my go-to for every indian outfit and thus completed my look with them.
My makeup is always light but I ditched it for some darker tones for this look! Although I’m a makeup noob, so forgive me if you thing it would have been better! (or much better? May be)
Hope you guys liked  the look, tell me if you want me to do more of Indian looks! I’d love to know from you guys! Comment below, or on Facebook or Instagram

013C6DAA-C89B-4E68-AA67-E652E44EFB9F08D32736-2FCC-4006-9948-0C49D85A242FF941E93D-1CF4-4D37-8F3F-6FF684FD62D5C1B079EA-0BB1-45CD-A2C6-94F3445B595B115AD7F3-A5C3-4DBB-9550-52ECAF75F6324405D755-9C93-4313-B3A3-295EEF6060F4

OUTFIT DETAILS:
Kurti and pants: Amydus, buy here
Kolhapuri:  Kraftedwithhappiness, see this post
Choker: Instagram pages
Rings: forever21

One thought on “Eid Outfit ft. Amydus

Leave a Reply

