‘Leather For Winter’

Fashion

Has this ever happened to you, like unplanned stuff turning out really good?  I had a same sort of experience lately.

The other day, I was sitting at the window with a cup of hot chocolate, complaining my mother about the chilled weather. And between the conversation my mumma told me, why don’t I wear all those leather jackets with I brought quite time ago but didn’t wear because it didn’t suit the weather then? And all of a sudden it clicked me, why are leather jackets so under rated for winters? That’s when I decided to do a ‘Leather for Winters’ post!
This post here, is all about the same:
Every girl has this wish to look all pretty and also don’t get cold out there in this weather. Same For me!  You know I don’t understand how girls pull off all those oversized hoodies and messy bun and still look so snob, in my case I look like I’ve just finished a drug deal.
So, rather layering a tee with a cardigan, muffler and what not! I decided to ditch them for a leather jacket this time. I mean you guys have no idea how comforting leathers are for winter. You don’t have to add layers as leather keeps you warm and of course they are so stylish with perfect fitting, reassuring your fashion choices for you.
So, if you too want to have a perfect chick look for this cold season? Here is a step by step guide for you:
Step one: A leather jacket
Step two: Leather boots
Step three: A woolen beanie ( brownie points if you have a leather hat. In my case I didn’t)
Step four : Reflector glares ( To add colors to the all black outfit. You can even go for black glasses in case you want to keep it All black everything)
Step five : Black leggings or denim ( You can totally play in this area. You can either go for leather leggings and turn this outfit into a whole biker look!  Blue denim also works well with leather for a casual day out in winters)
Finally:  Dark lip shade ( Maroon or brown or even black) Season’s favorite!
That’s it! All set girl!
Coming to my outfit, I am wearing this leather jacket over a Cami top. For me, I’ll choose leggings over denim any day and so paired it with black  high waist leggings. More of leather with these high ankle boots. Adding an another winter essential – Beanie, to my winter ensemble. Completing my outfit with blue reflectors and this studded black sling and of course the coffee!
Tell me how are you doing your winter layering? Also, Let me know how do you like this my winter outfit idea?

Until next time,

SHAZIYA!

15162052113

OUTFIT DETAILS:

Leather Jacket: Forever21

Boots: Forever21

Leggings: Forever21

Reflectors: Instagram

Sling: Linking road (Bandra)

Beanie: Boyfriend’s

Rings: Globus

 

Leave a Reply

