Love And Velvet!

Love And Velvet!

All right, curious about why have I named this post as ‘Love and Velvet’? I don’t know! I was actually thinking about cheese cakes and ‘Love and Cheesecake’ which is one of my favorite places for cheesecake, struck my mind; and so I just named this post ‘Love and Velvet’! Or may be because red velvet cheese cake is my favorite in particular? umm… I hope you guys can connect to what I just said. I AM TALKING FOOD! ( P.S: You are free to ignore this paragraph) HAHA.
Okay! now actually coming to the post. You know velvet is back in the game! In fact I saw velvet being a major pick for so many New year eve’s outfits! Also, the colors which are totally in for this velvet trend are all dark hues of maroon, blue, brown, olive green, etc. (all favoring the season).
So, I really wanted to try my hands on this velvet trend but now that I’m too late for a New year eve’s post, so just tried switching it into a casual yet classy outfit.
Paired this Classic Black velvet button down with my casual blue denim to get into the whole casual look. Tucked in from one side because SRK did it back then in ‘Dil To Pagal Hai’! LOL. ( P.S: velvet was a trend then).  And because black and gold always make a good pair, I went for layered chain, hoop earrings and golden rings calling it all GOLD for me!
To complete the look, I went from a low pony tail and these black  heels. Lastly, keeping the makeup dark (going with the flow of the season).lams3qceo

Love,

SHAZIYA!

Outfit Details:

Velvet button down: Local shop (old)

Denim: Amazon

Sling: Forever21

Earring and rings: Forever21

Glares: Linking road (Bandra)

Layered chain: Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

